Readers Scarborough Beckett Cricket League
Founded 1911

Readers Scarborough Beckett Cricket League © 2016

© 2016

Affiliated to ECB/YCB
Member of North Yorkshire(East) Area Cricket Council

Welcome to the Readers Scarborough Beckett Cricket League website.

The Readers Scarborough Beckett Cricket League administers the cricket for leading town and village clubs, based around Scarborough, in an area of North Yorkshire extending from Staithes (approx 8 miles to the North of Whitby) to the North, Bridlington and Sewerby, to the South and Helmsley to the West.

The League has a membership, currently of 57 teams, forming 6 divisions, “Premier”, ‘1’, ‘2’ and ‘3’, ‘4’ and ‘5’.

Scarborough & District Umpires’ and Scorers’ Association provide a neutral umpire’s panel whom provide officials for all “Premier” and some Division ‘1’ fixtures. The Association is always training or looking for additional members.

An annual knock-out cup competition is competed for each of the four divisions, namely the Cayley Cup, which is a competition with the finals played on Sunday afternoons towards the end of the season.

A League Handbook is published annually, illustrating statistics and items of interest from the previous seasons, together with fixtures, rules, etc for the current season. These are always available while in stock.

The League is sponsored by Kookaburra Reader Ltd, England’s premier cricket ball manufacturer and supplier but also continue an association with former League sponsors, mail order cricket specialists, 3-D Sports.


Graeme Swann

Graeme Swann is coming to Scarborough.

Click on the image for more

Season  2016

Find out the latest results

Check out the upcoming fixtures

View the Leading Performances

All the T20 News

View the latest league standings

Latest Results Hospital Comps Home Guard Cup T20 Cayley Cup Performances Fixtures League Tables

New Comp for Divisions 4 & 5

Hospital Cup/Bowl News

Last Update 28/05/2016


Images from 2016

Submit your Results Below

Results Centre