Sponsored by Andy Hire Sales & Service since 1990

Home Finals Performers Tables Results

Welcome to the website of the ‘’Andy-Hire’ Scarborough & District Evening Cricket League.

The league plays on Tuesday and Thursday evenings during the summer and consists of 28 teams across 3 divisions and run 3 prestigious cup competitions. Your support for the league is greatly appreciated.

Results are in from the final round of games for the 2017 season.  

Click here for all the scores

The season has now concluded and the league would like to congratulate all winners.

Division A - Staxton A

Division B - Ganton

Division C - Seamer B

Harburn Cup - Staxton A

Hunter Cup - Scarborough

Lloyd Dowson Cup - Scalby B

Photos from the below gallery can be obtained upon request.


Many thanks to our main sponsors for their continued dedicated support of the

Scarborough & District Evening Cricket League


Quick Links

Fixtures 2017

Click here for more

Cup Draws 2017

Click here for more


Learn more about our league


Click her for all the details


Click here to view the League Rules


Friday 14th July 2017

Andy-Hire Harburn Cup Final

Staxton beat Ebberston

by 32 runs

Click here for all the details

Tuesday 25th July 2017

Lloyd Dowson Cup Final

Scalby B beat Ravenscar

by 4 runs

Click here for all the details

Monday 31st July 2017

Hunter Cup Final

Scarborough beat Scalby A

by 7 wickets

Click here for all the details

Representative Cricket Result
"Andy Hire" Scarborough Evening Cricket League X1 192-7 (Chris Dove 63, Rob Pinder 38, Greg Chadwick 25, Dan Simpson 24no, Eddie Rounthwaite 2-23, Matthew Beckett 2-36) beat Ryedale Beckett Evening Cricket League X1 165 all out (Martin Woodliffe 41, Dave Greenlay 38, Jack Bolam 27, Scott Brennan 3-21, Harry Warmsley 2-33 ) by 27 runs.

On a fine afternoon at the excellent Pickering Cricket Ground the Ryedale Beckett Evening Cricket X1 captain Matthew Beckett won the toss and elected to put the "Andy Hire" Scarborough Evening Cricket League X1 into bat.

The openers for the Scarborough X1 Rob Pinder and Greg Chadwick put together a fine partnership of 69 with Pinder scoring 38 which included 4 fours and one six and Chadwick scoring 25 with 4 fours. Chris Dove then came to the crease and hit a magnificent 63 in just 32 balls and included 4 fours and 5 sixes. He put on a 64 run stand for the 5th wicket with Dan Simpson who scored 24 not out to take the final total to 192 for 7 at the end of the Scarborough X1 allotted 16 eight ball overs. The best bowlers for Ryedale were skipper Matthew Beckett with 2-26 and Eddie Rounthwaite with 2-23 with other bowlers Dave Greenlay, Ryan Boyes and Steve Beale each picking up a wicket.

In reply the Ryedale team started off scoring runs at a rapid pace with opener Martin Woodliffe hitting a fine 41 out of the opening partnership of 45, Woodliffe hitting 3 fours and 3 sixes and when he was out it brought Dave Greenlay to the crease and he hit a rapid 38 with 2 fours and 3 sixes but the introduction the Scarborough X1 spinners Harry Warmsley with 2-33 and Scott Brennan with 3-21 held Ryedale back but they were looking good at 149 for 5 but three run outs took their toll but a fighting 27 from Jack Bolam almost turned the game in Ryedale's favour but they were finally all out for 165 with just four balls left from their overs. Scarborough X1 bowlers Adam Spaven and Adam Morris took a wicket each.

The cup was presented by Sharon Blackstone (Joint owner of Andy Hire of Scarborough and Bridlington) presented the cup to Scarborough X1 captain Linden Gray and the man of the match award went to Chris Dove for his match winning innings.

Jodie Robson, Secretary of the Ryedale Beckett Evening Cricket League thanked both teams for the excellent game, Pickering Cricket Club for hosting the game, the umpires John Mancrief and Chris Brown, the scorers Jayne Graves and Tim Metcalfe, scoreboard operator Tony Graves and Bernard Goulding, Secretary of the "Andy Hire" Scarborough Evening Cricket League for his help in organising the game.

A good crowd attended the game and a raffle organised by John Lumley with proceeds being donated to charities in the Ryedale and Scarborough areas was then drawn. John thanked all the donors of the numerous raffle prizes.

An excellent contest which has been agreed will be played each year with a Scarborough team hosting the game in 2018, hopefully this will be at North Marine Road again in August.

You can download the full scorecard by clicking here