Readers Scarborough Beckett Cricket League
Founded 1911

Readers Scarborough Beckett Cricket League © 2017

Affiliated to ECB/YCB
Member of North Yorkshire(East) Area Cricket Council

Welcome to the Readers Scarborough Beckett Cricket League website.

The Readers Scarborough Beckett Cricket League administers the cricket for leading town and village clubs, based around Scarborough, in an area of North Yorkshire extending from Staithes (approx 8 miles to the North of Whitby) to the North, Bridlington and Sewerby, to the South and Helmsley to the West.

The League has a membership, currently of 58 teams, forming 5 divisions, “Premier”, ‘1’, ‘2’ and ‘3’ and ‘4’.

Scarborough & District Umpires’ and Scorers’ Association provide a neutral umpire’s panel whom provide officials for all “Premier” and some Division ‘1’ fixtures. The Association is always training or looking for additional members.

An annual knock-out cup competition is competed for each of the five divisions, namely the Cayley Cup, which is currently played with a T20 format.

A League Handbook is published annually, illustrating statistics and items of interest from the previous seasons, together with fixtures, rules, etc for the current season. These are always available while in stock.

The League is sponsored by Kookaburra Reader Ltd, England’s premier cricket ball manufacturer and supplier but also continue an association with former League sponsors, mail order cricket specialists, 3-D Sports.


Season Quick Links

View the 2018 results

Check out the 2018 fixture list

View the 2018 Leading Performances

All the T20 News for 2018

View the 2018 latest  league standings

Latest Results Hospital Comps Home Guard Cup T20 Cayley Cup Performances Fixtures League Tables

Division 4 Competition Only

Hospital Cup/Bowl News

Last Update 09/09/2018


Images from around the SBL

Submit your Results Below

Results Centre REP XI News (UPDATED) Averages

Season Averages 2017

Results Centre

Enter Results and Markings

Transfer Centre

All the latest Transfer News

Play Cricket

Visit our Dedicated Play Cricket Site